Executive Secretary

It is my pleasure and gratitude to welcome you to our website. We at Tanzania Commission for Universities (TCU) trust that you will find this website superbly informative, educative and appealing to the high growing demand for knowledge about university education in Tanzania and beyond. READ MORE

Sn Name of Institution Accronym Website
1 Abdulrahman Al-Sumait University SUMAIT
2 Aga Khan Univeristy AKU
3 Ardhi University ARU
4 Catholic University of Health and Allied Science CUHAS
5 Hubert Kairuki Memorial University HKMU
6 The International Medical and Technological Universuty IMTU
7 Kampala International University in Tanzania KIUT
8 Mbeya University of Science and Technology MUST
9 Moshi Co-operative University MoCU
10 Mount Meru University MMU
11 Muhimbili University of Health and Allied Science MUHAS
12 Muslim University of Morogoro MUM
13 Mwalimu Julius K. Nyerere University of Agriculture and Technology MJNUAT
14 Mwenge Catholic University MWECAU
15 Mzumbe University MU
16 Nelson Mandela African Institution of Science and Technology NM-AIST
17 Open University of Tanzania OUT
18 Ruaha Catholic University RUCU
19 Sebastian Kolowa Memorial Universtiy SEKOMU
20 Sokoine University of Agriculture SUA
21 St. Augustine University of Tanzania SAUT
22 St. John's University of Tanzania SJUT
23 St. Joseph University in Tanzania SJUIT
24 State University of Zanzibar SUZA
25 Teofilo Kisanji University TEKU
26 Tumaini University Makumira TUMA
27 Tumaini University Dar es Salaam College TUDARCo
28 The united African University of Tanzania UAUT
29 University of Arusha UoA
30 University of Bagamoyo UOB
31 University of Dar es salaam UDSM
32 University of Dodoma UDOM
33 University of Iringa UoI
34 Zanzibar University ZU