Executive Secretary

It is my pleasure and gratitude to welcome you to our website. We at Tanzania Commission for Universities (TCU) trust that you will find this website superbly informative, educative and appealing to the high growing demand for knowledge about university education in Tanzania and beyond. READ MORE

Staff Mail

  • TCU Commission members in a group photo

  • Minister responsibe for Education affairs in Sudan and the Ambassador of Sudan to Tanzania visits to TCU

  • Stakeholders meeting to discuss admission issues held at NIMR- Dar es salaam

  • Group photo during the workshop held at NIMR- Dar es salaam

  • Minister of Education, Science and Technology, Hon. Prof. Joyce Ndalichako (MP) giving the opening speech during the 13th Higher Education Exhibitions at Mnazi mmoja Grounds on 18th July 2018

  • Guest of Honor, Deputy Minister of Education Science and Technology Hon. Ole Nasha shaking hands with the TCU Director of Admission Coordination and Data Management, Dr. Kokuberwa Katunzi-Mollel

  • Commission’s Chairperson, Prof. Jacob Mtabaji giving a word of encouragement to participants of the 13th  Higher Education Exhibitions on 21st  July 2018 at the Mnazi mmoja Grounds, Dar es Salaam

The Tanzania Commission for Universities (TCU) is a body corporate established on  1st July 2005, under the Universities Act 2005 (Chapter 346 of the Laws of Tanzania) with mandate to recognize, approve, register and accredit Universities operating in Tanzania, and local or foreign University level programs being offered by registered higher education institutions. It also coordinates the proper functioning of all university institutions in Tanzania so as to foster a harmonized higher education system in the country. Read More

TCU offices are open from 7:30 a.m to 3:30 pm from Monday to Friday except Public Holidays

Copyright ©2019 Tanzania Commission for Universities. All Rights Reserved.